FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedYour choice of brands!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
PipDais View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PipDais Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Your choice of brands!
    Posted: 20 February 2012 at 3:39pm
Being new to the country I'm new to who is good and who isn't in relation to baby goodies!

English mummies will know what I'm talking about when I say this...back at home we used:
- Simple wet wipes (which I can't get here);
- Pampers nappies (which I can't get here);
- Dentinox shampoo for cradle cap - she used it from birth and it did wonders for her scalp (which I can't get here);
- Simple body/bath wash(which I can't get here); and
- Aptamil formula (which is called Karicare here).

We started using the Treasures nappies but moved on to Huggies. I found the Huggies fitted a bit better overnight but during the day I can't tell the difference. What do you use/recommend?

We've also use the Huggies wet wipes. The first wipes we got were Little Genie but I hated the smell so moved on to Huggies (same time as the nappies!). We got the Aveeno shampoo which seems to be agreeing with her and I even used it myself this weekend and like it!

Is anyone else in a similar situation where you've moved and needed to find new brands and what did you use?
Sponsored Links

MrsEmma View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrsEmma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2012 at 4:38pm
Welcome to NZ!

I use Homebrand nappies during the day and Huggies at night, however you can get Pampers here Pampers Nappies they aren't cheap though!

If only I could have brought a Boots, a Tesco and a Marks & Spencer with me when we moved to NZ, I spend far too much at Bramptins to get my chocolate fixes

P&E'S Mum View Drop Down